Home > Technology > How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud?

How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud?

 

Iphone

Worried about losing a photograph in iCloud if you delete it from your iPhone and imac? Wondering about how to delete photos from iphone but not icloud?  We put your mind at ease by explaining the way to make sure that you do not trash images that you simply meant to stay.

iCloud is often a touch confusing sometimes, and this will cause. You to be wary of removing images on your iPhone once you want to save lots of space. In this article we will explain what happens once you will delete photos from your iPhone. And show the way to save space on your device without accidentally trashing your digital memories.

How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud without affecting iCloud?

If you employ iCloud Photos then the solution is not any . to see whether this service is turned on, attend Settings and tap on your account at the highest of the screen. From there navigate to iCloud > Photos and you ought to see a toggle for iCloud Photos. If this is often enabled then the service is already up and running.

When you use iCloud Photos, all images taken on your iPhone are automatically uploaded to iCloud and synced across all your other devices. This is often convenient for ensuring you’ll access them from your iPad or Mac. But also means any deletions also are executed on the iCloud servers and your devices.

One of the upsides of this is often that any of your photos deleted from your iPhone also will be deleted from your iCloud Photo library.

However, your photos might not actually be taking over room on your iPhone. If you’re thinking of deleting photos from your iPhone to save lots of space then you ought to instead make sure that you’ve got the subsequent feature – Optimise iPhone Storage – turned on.

How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud and save space on your iPhone keeping photos in iCloud

If you’ve got iCloud Photos turned on you’ll choose for high-res versions of your images and videos to be saved in iCloud, but only small versions on your iPhone.

  1. Open Settings 
  2. click on your Apple ID
  3. Tap on iCloud
  4. Tap on Photos
  5. Now confirm that Optimise iPhone Storage is chosen instead of Download and Keep Originals.

Therefore there’s no got to delete photos from your iPhone they will not be taking over much space anyway.

How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud by Disabling iCloud Photo Library

iCloud Photo Library is meant to mirror your library on all of your devices. Once this feature is enabled, everything you are doing to a photograph on your iOS device is mirrored to iCloud and to the other iOS devices or Macs that have the library enabled.

This is why you delete photos from your iPhone and find that those photos also are deleted from your iCloud. Therefore the first and direct solution of removing photos from iPhone but not iCloud is to show off the iCloud Photo Library entirely. You’ll make it with steps:

  1. Go to Settings on your iPhone.
  2. [your name] and choose iCloud.
  3. Tap on “Photos”.
  4. Turn off “iCloud Photo”.
  5. Now, you’ll delete photos from your iPhone.

How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud by Backing up iPhone Photos with iCloud Alternatives

If your iPhone storage is nearly at a premium, and you actually don’t want these photos appearing anywhere on your iPhone. Then there’s an alternative choice that’s to offer abreast of iCloud’s photo solutions and appearance to a third-party cloud service to backup your iPhone photos.

There are many iCloud alternatives like Google Photos, DropBox, OneDrive, etc. Your iPhone photos are often securely stored within the cloud after successfully uploading. Then you’ll delete them from your iPhone without removing them from the cloud.

How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud by Signing into Your iPhone with Another New iCloud Account

Another practical method is to sign into your iPhone with a replacement iCloud account. After uploading your iPhone photos to iCloud that signed in together with your old Apple ID, sign out this account and check in with a replacement Apple ID.

Then you’ll delete all photos from your iPhone without losing them from your previous iCloud. And you’ll still access the deleted photos from your other devices by signing in together with your old Apple ID.

How to delete photos from iphone but not icloud by Syncing All iPhone Photos to iCloud from Computer

For this method, you’ll have some questions on how it works. Let me explain it to you. you recognize that your iPhone photos will sync to iCloud once you enable iCloud Photo Library, and with iCloud Photo Library, you’ll access synced photos from all of your iOS devices signed with an equivalent Apple ID.

So, for this reason, if you delete a photograph from your iPhone. It’ll be faraway from iCloud and other iOS devices at an equivalent time. It look impossible delete photos from an iPhone but not iCloud. Actually, you’ll roll in the hay.

What you would like to try to do is to form some changes. The precise idea is syncing iPhone photos to iCloud from the pc rather than from the iPhone directly. Just 3 steps:

  1. Export all iPhone photos to the pc.
  2. Delete them from your iPhone.
  3. Add these photos from your computer to the iCloud server manually.
  4. To be honest, this concept is OK, however, to end the three steps isn’t a simple job. During this case, you’ll with the help of AnyTrans to form it with ease.

It’s an iOS data transfer tool which will assist you easily export all iPhone photos to the computer and upload photos from computer to iCloud manually.

Download AnyTrans to your computer and follow these steps to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud.

 

  1. Step 1. Install and launch AnyTrans, connect your iPhone to the pc . Then click on Content to Mac. If you run AnyTrans on a Windows computer then you will see the  Content to your PC instead.
  2. Step 2. Select the Photos category and set the export path, then click on the “Next” button to export all iPhone photos to the pc.

After exporting all photos from iPhone to computer, now you’ll delete these photos from your iPhone. Now, add all photos you exported from iPhone to your iCloud. you’ll upload photos to iCloud by iCloud.com.

AnyTrans Method

You’ll see detailed steps at Method 2 during this guide, and you’ll also use AnyTrans directly.

  • Step 3. Choose the iCloud Manager section. sign in together with the help of your Apple ID and password.
  • Step 4. Click on iCloud Import. Browse that folder contains the photos you exported from your iPhone, under the AnyTrans-Export-Date folder.
  • You’ll see the folders that are named with the category you chose to export, select all photos, then click on hospitable upload them to iCloud. Then, upload photos from the subsequent folder till all exported photos are added to your iCloud.

After uploading all of your iPhone photos to iCloud, as long as you enable iCloud Photo Library. You’ll see these photos still show abreast of your iPhone but not consume any storage. Now, you will see that you have successfully deleted photos from your iPhone but not iCloud.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *